Waiting on Wednesday (39) They All Fall Down

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating. Click the link to see the original post plus a whole slew of links to other blogs. After you read this one, of course.

20527879 They All Fall Down

Author: Roxanne St. Clair
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Release Date: October 14, 2014

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Pretty Little Liars meets Final Destination in this YA psychological thriller that will have readers’ hearts racing right till the very end!

Every year, the lives of ten girls at Vienna High are transformed.

All because of the list.

Kenzie Summerall can’t imagine how she’s been voted onto a list of the hottest girls in school, but when she lands at number five, her average life becomes dazzling. Doors open to the best parties, new friends surround her, the cutest jock in school is after her.

This is the power of the list. If you’re on it, your life changes.

If you’re on it this year? Your life ends.

   
Why I’m Excited:

This was all over the interwebs this week, so I’m sure it will be extremely popular today, but I just couldn’t help myself. Look at that cover! I seriously love it. Like, adore it in what I wish was a non-creepy way. This sounds so fun. I love YA thrillers/mysteries and this sounds a bit like the book The List‘s scary cousin from out of town. I cannot freaking wait until I have this in my hands. I hope I don’t have to actually wait until October…

What are you waiting for on this Wednesday? Link me up! 

Hey lovely GFC and new followers, please follow me by Bloglovin as we all know Google Reader has gone/is going by the wayside. (I like to follow back, so please let me know if you’re a new follower–and leave a link!) Thank you!!!

21 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (39) They All Fall Down

Add yours

  1. I haven't heard of this one before now, but I'm definitely intrigued. It sounds like such a me book, even though I do wish it were less creepy. I know I'll still read it and probably get paranoid and scared, but seriously, it sounds good. I love how you put all these awesome books on my radar 🙂

    Like

  2. OHMYGOSH! This looks and sounds amazinggggg! October is waaay to far away. The cover is awesome. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely be keeping my eyes on this. /adds to waiting list.

    Like

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑