Weekly Rewind 1.22.22

Weekly Rewind

The new books on my shelves and my week in a nutshell.

This post is linked to Stacking the Shelves over at Tynga’s Reviews and the Sunday Post over at Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

Life and Blog 

Life: Brrrr. It is so flipping cold here right now AND our heater is acting up, so it is super cold in our house, too. We’re still dealing with our plumbing, too, and I seriously need a tropical vacation lol. 

What I’m reading: I’m currently reading Marrying the Ketchups, which I’m loving. It’s from the author of Girls in White Dresses, which is in my top 10. I’m also reading Ain’t Burned All the Bright from Jason Reynolds, which is visually stunning and just so powerful. 

What I’m watching: Euphoria! God, I love this show. The Tik-Toks (that have made it to IG) about the dress code of Euphoria High School are cracking me up. We finished Dexter. It ended how I was expecting it would (but hoping it wouldn’t). 

New books: I have a handful of pretties to share today. So without further ado, I hope you’re all having fantastic weekends!

For Review 

 

A Song Called Home by Sara Zarr

A MG novel about a girl who is moving away from the father she already feels estranged from to move with her mother and her new boyfriend. The cover is adorable. 

Extasia by Claire Legrand

A “YA horror novel about a girl who joins a coven to root out a vicious evil that’s stalking her village.” Sounds amazing. 

League of Liars by Astrid Scholte

“In this fantasy thriller, four teens charged with murder and the illegal use of magic band together to devise the ultimate jailbreak. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows and How to Get Away with Murder.” So I don’t tend to really like YA fantasy (although I can’t help but fall for their covers), but the SoC meets How to Get Away synopsis pulled me in. 

Paris Apartment by Riley Sager

A woman asks her half-brother if she can come stay with him at his Paris apartment. He doesn’t sound thrilled, but he doesn’t say no. Only, when she gets there, he is no where to be found. 

Only a Monster by Vanessa Len

A teen finds out that her family are monsters — and that the cute boy who asked her out is a monster hunter. Again, while I don’t usually dig YA fantasy, this one is getting a lot of positive buzz from people that I trust, so I’m going to give it a try. 

Loveless by Alice Oseman

A teen starting college is beginning to realize that she is asexual. I am actually really curious about hearing more about being ace, so I’m excited for this one. 

The Rumor Game by Dhonielle Clayton and Sona Charaipotra

I’ve been trying to read this one, and I’m liking it okay so far, but it isn’t formatted right on my Kindle, and it is almost impossible to read on my phone, so I’ll probably wait until it comes out to finish it (which I will). It follows a group of teens at a D.C. private school and the social currency that follows rumors. 

Well that’s it for me this week. Feel free to leave a link to whatever weekend post you do (Stacking the Shelves, The Sunday Post, etc). I love to see what books people have recently snagged and especially enjoy hearing about my fellow bloggers’ weeks. I hope you are all having a fabulous weekend!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Rewind 1.22.22

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: