Waiting on Wednesday (38) Everything Leads to You

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating. Click the link to see the original post plus a whole slew of links to other blogs. After you read this one, of course.

18207188 Everything Leads to You

Author: Nina LaCour
Publisher: Dutton Juvenile
Release Date: May 15, 2014

Synopsis from

A love letter to the craft and romance of film and fate in front of—and behind—the camera from the award-winning author of Hold Still.

A wunderkind young set designer, Emi has already started to find her way in the competitive Hollywood film world.

Emi is a film buff and a true romantic, but her real-life relationships are a mess. She has desperately gone back to the same girl too many times to mention. But then a mysterious letter from a silver screen legend leads Emi to Ava. Ava is unlike anyone Emi has ever met. She has a tumultuous, not-so-glamorous past, and lives an unconventional life. She’s enigmatic…. She’s beautiful. And she is about to expand Emi’s understanding of family, acceptance, and true romance.

   
Why I’m Excited:

Reading about Hollywood set design sounds awesome and original. I love the connection between a young set designer and a silver screen legend. I also love this simple, soft cover. I’ve never read anything by Nina LaCour, but I’ve been meaning to get to The Disenchantments, and you better believe I’ll be giving this one a shot. 

What are you waiting for on this Wednesday? Link me up! 

Hey lovely GFC and new followers, please follow me by Bloglovin as we all know Google Reader has gone/is going by the wayside. (I like to follow back, so please let me know if you’re a new follower–and leave a link!) Thank you!!!

15 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (38) Everything Leads to You

Add yours

  1. Loooove that cover! That font is so cool, I can't stop looking at it. This book sounds incredibly good. I'm adding it to my TBR asap. I hadn't heard of it before so thank you for sharing this! 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh cool, I love learning about set design and movie production and such so I can see this one being very interesting to me, as well! It definitely sounds unlike anything I've read before and that's obviously a major plus!

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

