Waiting on Wednesday (30) We Were Liars

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating. Click the link to see the original post plus a whole slew of links to other blogs. After you read this one, of course.

16143347 We Were Liars

Author: e. lockhart   
Publisher: Random House
Release Date: May 13, 2014

Synopsis from Goodreads:

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident. A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth.

We Were Liars is a modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart.
 

Read it.
And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.

Why I’m Excited:

e. lockhart is the woman. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks is one of my all time favorite books and I love the Ruby Oliver series, too. This synopsis is a bit vague, but certainly intriguing. I love a bit of mystery and suspense and it sounds like it will deliver both. I’m beyond excited for this book.

What are you waiting for on this Wednesday? Link me up! 

Hey lovely GFC and new followers, please follow me by Bloglovin as we all know Google Reader has gone/is going by the wayside. (I like to follow back, so please let me know if you’re a new follower–and leave a link!) Thank you!!!

15 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (30) We Were Liars

Add yours

  1. Oh boy! I can already feel the drama! I like the cover (: I haven't read anything by Lockhart yet, but I'm thinking I might need to soon haha. Awesome pick, thanks for sharing!

    Here's my WoW at Bookmunchies (:

    Like

  2. I think your WoW posts are my favorite. You always feature such great contemporary books! I'm kind of freaking out right now because I totally didn't know E. Lockhart has another book coming out and I feel like I've been waiting for forever for this. Ahh!

    Like

  3. I've never read anything by the author, but this one definitely caught my attention. I think I saw The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks up on Audible, so maybe I'll check that one out, as well. Especially since you seem to adore the author. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

