Waiting on Wednesday (21) Since You’ve Been Gone

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating. Click the link to see the original post plus a whole slew of links to other blogs. After you read this one, of course.

18189606 Since You’ve Been Gone

Author: Morgan Matson
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Release Date: May 13, 2014
Number of Pages: 352

Synopsis from Goodreads:
 
The Pre-Sloane Emily didn’t go to parties, she barely talked to guys, she didn’t do anything crazy. Enter Sloane, social tornado and the best kind of best friend—the one who yanks you out of your shell.

But right before what should have been an epic summer, Sloane just… disappears. No note. No calls. No texts. No Sloane. There’s just a random to-do list. On it, thirteen Sloane-selected-definitely-bizarre-tasks that Emily would never try… unless they could lead back to her best friend.Apple Picking at Night? Ok, easy enough.Dance until Dawn? Sure. Why not?Kiss a Stranger? Wait… what?

Getting through Sloane’s list would mean a lot of firsts. But Emily has this whole unexpected summer ahead of her, and the help of Frank Porter (totally unexpected) to check things off. Who knows what she’ll find?

Go Skinny Dipping? Um…

Why I’m Excited:

I love books that focus on female friendship and this one sounds intriguing to boot. Where did Sloane go? I love that it follows her trying to complete a list of things out of her comfort zone. That cover is super charming, too.

What are you waiting for on this Wednesday? Link me up! 

Hey lovely GFC and new followers, please follow me by Bloglovin as we all know Google Reader has gone/is going by the wayside. (I like to follow back, so please let me know if you’re a new follower–and leave a link!) Thank you!!!

18 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (21) Since You’ve Been Gone

Add yours

  1. How did I not know that Morgan Matson had a book coming out next year?
    It sounds like it's going to be a really fun book, and I'm intrigued to find out where Sloane went and why she left Emily a list! I'll definitely be making sure to check this one out.
    Great pick 🙂

    Like

  2. I adore this cover! I think no matter what age you are, this is going to remind any reader of a thousand fun summers with your bestie. I love how this is a kind of a “bucket list” theme without the whole death factor (which are always sad)—this one just sounds fun and mysterious!

    Like

  3. Not gonna lie, I totally screamed when I found out about this book. I LOVED Second Chance Summer (favorite book EVER) and I can't wait to read more by Matson. Like seriously everything about this book sounds perfect. I'm really excited for the friendship, like you said.

    Like

  4. I'm excited for this book, too! I loved Amy & Roger's Epic Detour, and I've been meaning to read Second Chance Summer for awhile. Excited for the friendship aspect but also for all of those tasks on the to-do list. Great pick!

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

