Waiting on Wendesday (19) Tsarina

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating. Click the link to see the original post plus a whole slew of links to other blogs. After you read this one, of course.

Tsarina Tsarina

Author: J. Nelle Patrick (AKA Jackson Pearce)
Publisher: Razorbill
Release Date: February 27, 2014

Synopsis from Edelweiss. Link to Goodreads:
 

A daring noble girl must find the mystical Faberge egg in order to save Russia in this heartstopping romance.

Scared for her safety in a city spilling over in chaos, Natalya has a dangerous secret—she has laid eyes on the hidden Constellation Egg. This shimmering Faberge egg holds a power so great it protects the tsar and the one he loves.

When the Constellation Egg disappears, Natalya sets out to find the egg and save her beloved Alexei, the tsar-to-be. But is thwarted by a handsome, dark-haired Red named Leo who has plans of his own for the egg, and for Natalya.

Swirling with mysticism, Natalya’s heart-stopping journey through Russia is perfect for fans of Libba Bray’s A Great and Terrible Beauty.

Why I’m Excited:

Faberge eggs, Russia, the Romanovs. This book sounds awesome. That cover is amazing. The synopsis references Libba Bray. The heroine’s name is Natalya (which is close enough). I cannot wait to get my hands on this.

What are you waiting for this Wednesday? Link me up! 

Hey lovely GFC and new followers, please follow me by Bloglovin as we all know Google Reader has gone/is going by the wayside. (I like to follow back, so please let me know if you’re a new follower–and leave a link!) Thank you!!!

34 thoughts on “Waiting on Wendesday (19) Tsarina

Add yours

  1. I haven't heard of this book before but it sounds great! Apart from Shadow and Bone, I haven't read any other books based in Russia and I love books that take place in other countries.

    Great pick!

    Like

  2. WHOA! I've been gone for about two weeks and your blog design has completely changed. I LOVE IT! I really like your new header too 🙂

    The cover for this is stunning. I bet it looks gorgeous in person with that red. This sounds very intriguing!

    Like

  3. i'm very excited about this book too. i really like jackson pearce's retellings so i'm very excited for this one. not that i've read many but i love books set in russia.

    hope you can stop by my WoW.

    -michelle @ Michelle & Leslie's Book Picks

    Like

  4. Fantastic pick! I love that it's set in Russia and has a sort of magical tone to it. The mystery behind the Faberge egg sounds really interesting too. By the way- I love your new blog look Natalie! 🙂

    Like

  5. Ooo, this sounds really interesting! I don't know that I've read many books that take place in Russia. I might have to get my hands on this one.

    Also, I really like your new design!! 😀

    Like

  6. How have I not heard of this one yet? I've only read one of Jackson Pearce's full-length novels, but I enjoyed it. I kind of love the idea of this novel, too. Adding it to my TBR stat! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: