Waiting on Wednesday (13) The Promise of Amazing

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating. Click the link to see the original post plus a whole slew of links to other blogs. After you read this one, of course.

I’m sure this was everywhere last week, but I was out of town and didn’t do a WoW post. 

The Promise of Amazing The Promise of Amazing

Author: Robin Constantine  
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Release Date: December 31, 2013

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Wren Caswell is average. Ranked in the middle of her class at Sacred Heart, she’s not popular, but not a social misfit. Wren is the quiet, “good” girl who’s always done what she’s supposed to—only now in her junior year, this passive strategy is backfiring. She wants to change, but doesn’t know how.

Grayson Barrett was the king of St. Gabe’s. Star of the lacrosse team, top of his class, on a fast track to a brilliant future—until he was expelled for being a “term paper pimp.” Now Gray is in a downward spiral and needs to change, but doesn’t know how.

One fateful night their paths cross when Wren, working at her family’s Arthurian-themed catering hall, performs the Heimlich on Gray as he chokes on a cocktail weenie, saving his life literally and figuratively. What follows is the complicated, awkward, hilarious, and tender tale of two teens shedding their pasts, figuring out who they are—and falling in love.

Why I’m Excited:

I’m such a sucker for contemporary YA romances. This is one of the most charming covers ever. The colors. The height difference. The elbow patches. This cover truly is promising something amazing. I’ll definitely be ringing in the new year with this one. 

What about you? What are you waiting for this Wednesday? Link me up!

Hey lovely GFC and new followers, please follow me by Bloglovin as we all know Google Reader has gone by the wayside. (I like to follow back, so please let me know if you’re a new follower–and leave a link!) Thank you!!!

43 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday (13) The Promise of Amazing

Add yours

  1. So excited for this one!!!!!!! I can't believe I ever *wasn't* a sucker for contemporary YA romances. I love them so much now! And I agree, such a charming cover!!! I hope this one lives up to our expectations!

    Like

  2. I can't wait to read this one either! I love the cover, I think it's adorable. It sounds like a great YA contemp, and I love those kind of books so I think I'll definitely enjoy this one.

    My WoW

    Like

  3. Oh wow, this looks like a fantastic book! I love me some contemporary. :3 I love the cover as well, it's so cute – If I'm being honest, I'm not a huge fan of the font used. Oh well! 🙂 Thanks for spotlighting this, I'm adding it to my TBR list right! Thanks also for stopping by my WoW post. ^.^
    Happy Reading! 😀

    —-
    Tiffa @ The British Book Nerd

    Like

  4. Hi, Natalie!

    So sorry for the delayed comment back…got a little TOO busy…but here I am now!

    I ADORE your choice for this week!! Such a cute cover, and the plot sounds just wonderful and heartwarming. Although I usually prefer to read YA paranormal romances, I do sometimes pick up a contemporary, and I'm DEFINITELY picking up this one!

    I'm now following you with GFC and Bloglovin'! If you want to follow back with GFC, just click on my name, and you'll be taken to my Blogger profile, where you'll be able to access my blog. As for Bloglovin', you know what to do!

    Thank you SO much for dropping by and commenting on my WOW!! : )

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

