Top Ten Tuesdays (7) Favorite covers

Top Ten Tuesdays is a is is a weekly meme/original feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Click the link to go to their site to see the original list for today plus links to a whole slew of other blogs. After you read mine, of course.

Today’s Topic: Top 10 favorite covers of books I’ve read
 
That Time I Joined the CircusThe Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)Splintered (Splintered, #1)The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers (The Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers, #1)
I love the lighting of this book. The circus looks so warm and inviting. It’s glowing. This isn’t the best book, but I adore this cover.
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Underwater covers have become quite popular of the last couple of years. I remember drooling over this cover for months before I read the book. Again, not my favorite story, but I do love this cover.
Splintered by A.G. Howard
Green is my favorite color and this shade is just so vibrant. I love the vines, flowers, and insects that are framing the girl. This cover really portrays the dark whimsey of Howard’s Wonderland.
Secret Sisterhood of Heartbreakers by Lynn Weingarten
Just pretty. And the book was actually both better and different from what I was expecting.
Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
I’ll be honest. I didn’t love this one. I wanted it to be so much scarier than it was. And I find the idea of ghost-human love ridiculous, but I do love this cover.
Mind Games by Kiersten White
This book has been pretty polarizing on Goodreads and in the blogsphere, but I loved this twisty YA about sister assassins.
Drink, Slay, Love by Sarah Beth Durst
I love a cover with a sense of humor.

Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza
Another cover I obsessed over only to be disappointed by what was inside.
For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund
I’m currently reading this one. I really like it so far. I’m a sucker for cover that have stars or some other galactic focus.
The Robber Bride by Margaret Atwood
This is easily one of my favorite books of all times. It is pure genius. And that cover is cool and creepy. I love everything about this novel.

Man, there are so many cool, pretty, crazy covers out there. As I was surfing my books on Goodreads, I found all kinds of pretty covers of books I’ve eyed up for forever, but have never picked up. So I’m going to cheat and add one more line of pretty covers. These are just a few of my favorite covers of books I still need to read.

Hereafter (Hereafter, #1)Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices, #3)The Peculiar (The Peculiar, #1)The Selection (The Selection, #1)

I could do this all day, but I’m going to stop now. So much cover love. I can’t wait to see what you all have chosen this week.

So what are your favorite covers? Link me up!

*Followers and comments are welcome and much appreciated. If you leave a comment, please also leave your link so I can come visit you. I’ll always try to follow those who are following me, but if I somehow forget you, please just let me know. Happy reading! 

66 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays (7) Favorite covers

Add yours

  1. I read That Time I Joined the Circus, but forgot it considering it is a perfect choice for this list! I haven't read some of these but I adore their covers!

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT!

    Like

  2. You have amazing choices here! I LOVE the cover for The Peculiar – so interesting that it made me go and add this book to my TBR list!

    Thanks for visiting my TTT! Following you back via BlogLovin'.

    Like

  3. YES to all of these!! They're gorgeous and fantastic and wonderful. With some of them, I didn't particularly care for the book, but the covers!! THE COVERS!!

    Great list.

    Ems

    Like

  4. I really like the cover for Mind Games but I haven't read it yet! You have some amazing covers including some of my faves on your list! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Like

  5. Oh, I love your picks, the vibrancy of the colours! I would have loved to have included Anna Dressed in Blood in my post because I LOVE that cover, but I haven't read it yet. Thanks for taking the time to stop by my post earlier!

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

